Rudolf Kálmán Professorial Title

The University Senate and the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Hungary Section (hereinafter: IEEE HS) established the Rudolf Kálmán Professorial Title award in memory of Rudolf Kálmán, Honorary Professor of the University.

The award is given to a Hungarian or foreign university professors who have been a member of the IEEE HS for at least ten years, who demonstrated outstanding international scientific achievements, and who have made significant contributions to the Obuda University and the IEEE HS over a long period of time, both nationally and/or internationally.

The award may be conferred annually, except in exceptional cases, to one national and one foreign person.


Prof. Dr. Paolo Fiorini
Prof. Dr. László Keviczky


Dr. Antonio Luque
Dr. Vincenzo Piuri


Prof. Dr. Kazuhiro Kosuge
Prof. Dr. Tibor Vámos


Prof. Dr. József Bokor
Prof. Bruno Siciliano


Prof. Dr. Imre Rudas
Prof. Dr. Oussama Khatib

Updated: 22.03.2024.